upload-tmp-then-rename NcFTPd general.cf file configuration
Don't forget to restart NcFTPd after modifying the general.cf file.

By default, NcFTPd writes data into files being uploaded immediately. This may be undesirable if you would prefer that the uploaded file be created only after the entire file has been uploaded. For example:

If you set this option to yes, NcFTPd will write data into a temporary file (into the same directory, but named .upload.filename) and then rename the file to its final pathname when completed. If the file was not completely uploaded, the temporary file is deleted.

This option does not take effect when:

This option also tries to prevent other remote users from uploading files with the same name while the file is being uploaded, but if that is your intent you may want to use the option lock-uploads instead.



Previous: upload-event-processor NcFTPd Home Next: verbose-mode